Chocolate Avocado Pudding

I’m not usually one to do any sort of baking or desserty type things because I’m much better at just randomly throwing items I have in my fridge and cupboards together to make a meal, and with desserts its all about measuring…and patience… which i’m terrible about.

First off, let me just tell you my love for Avocado’s (and get to the point of what this article is about) …they’re good on everything…and I try to find ways to put them on just about everything I make somehow.  They’re super versatile, and have those “healthy fats” so… major bonus!  But sometimes when i’m trying to be healthier, and am craving something on the sweeter side, this is a quick go-to treat that’s super easy to put together.

Here’s the basic way to make it:

In a food processor blend together…
1 ripe Avocado (pit/seed/skin removed)
1/4 cup of cocoa powder
1/4 cup of Almond milk
1/4 cup of agave nectar or honey
1 tsp of Vanilla extract

Once its all blended I’ll put it into a bowl and refrigerate it like any other pudding, and it helps set up and solidify a little more to create that nice pudding consistency.  I also like to add some chopped nuts and berries to mine to give it extra texture and flavor.

Even though I love Avocado’s, I think people who don’t wouldn’t have any idea that this was even made from them, it tastes like the real thing, without all the guilt!

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

